McCain-Palin rally in Lee’s Summit, MO

our family at the McCain - Palin rally

Growing up in a Communist country, and being now an American citizen, this is my second time I can vote in the USA. That’s why my whole family went today to a rally in Lee’s Summit, MO to support John McCain and Sarah Palin.

the crowd
the crowd

I grew up in a Communist, Eastern European country, during 70-ties and 80-ties. We longed for freedom of choice, for validation of our individual voices, for freedom of speach. I am an American now. I will be voting for the second time. I am Christian. And I am shocked seeing how Christians in this awesome country, are making choices based on pure convenience and personal interest. I still can’t believe that the followers of Jesus, who should follow ten Commandments, are even considering voting for a person who is so bluntly (although charmingly) pro-abortion. What happened to their conscience?

Sarah Palin
Sarah Palin

That’s why this Election Year in our homeschooling household, I am trying to teach my children (11, 9, 5) that their choice matters and it is precious. It will be noticed by God and by their fellow citizens. It will be engraved in their conscious forever, so they need to be aware of what the candidates are saying, believing in and living for. We talk about what is most important in life, how to prioritize your political choices, and according to what standards they should be aligned.

JohnMcCain
JohnMcCain

As we walked just two weeks ago around the Mall in Washington DC, we saw the sign engraved on the Korean War Memorial Wall: Freedom is not free. Somehow that took me back to my childhood, when I remember my grandfather longing for a free country, and dying not seeing it. I remember decade after decade without any prospects for political independence. I remember demonstrations on the streets, people dissapearing suddenly, schools full of propaganda, fear and ridicoulousness. I remember that a life of a person was considered nothing in comparison to the collectiv needs of masses. How could I vote against life of the speechless? That’s why I’d rather see USA as one nation under McCain, then one nation under Obama.

Freedom is not free
Freedom is not free

I want my kids to hear that over and over again, so they will not take their choices lightly, when they grow up and one day will be offered an opportunity to choose the next president of the United States.

kids for McCain
kids for MCCain - Palin

On the technical side: why was the building so small? It could fit hardly 3,000 people and few thousands were still waiting outside.

And for the Hillary’s supporters: there was a Hillary Clinton supporter speaking (sorry, don’t remember the name) who decided to vote for Palin this year. Guess why…

CNN clip from Sarah Palin’s speach.

Read about:

Obama’s unrestricted abortion Freedom of Choice Act

one nation under Obama

Obama – the voice of the Joshua generation

Barack Obama on abortion

5 thoughts on “McCain-Palin rally in Lee’s Summit, MO

  1. I think its wonderful you had the opportunity to come to this country and make a better life for your family. I think you deserve to support whichever candidate you choose. I just notice you say “I want my kids to hear that over and over again, so they will not take their choices lightly..” The thing is, in this great country, your children have a choice. I am staunchly pro-life, I would never terminate any child I conceive. However, I can’t support a candidate who wants to take that choice away. Even Gov. Palin said her daughter is keeping her child because it was her choice. Of course I understand that there are a lot of selfish, unnecessary abortions, and I am against that. However, I do not believe it is up to the government to tell us what to do with our bodies, it is between us and God.
    Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts. I wish nothing but the best for you and your beautiful family. God Bless!

  2. I just wanted to say that your blog always inspires me. I’ve been reading it for only a few weeks now but I find that when I’m getting a little weak in my beliefs your blog helps me get back on track. Thank you for writing with so much honesty!
    Rose in California

  3. I do agree with all of the ideas youve presented in your post. Theyre very convincing and will definitely work. Still, the posts are too short for beginners. Could you please extend them a bit from next time? Thanks for the post.

Leave a comment