Polish invasion

We’ve had five Poles staying in our YWAM style looking basement for two weeks. They came for the Worship Summit at IHOP-KC. The seminar was awesome. Dr Terri Terry blew my mind away. The participants came from all over the world, mostly from Korea, Russia and Poland. I was translating 2-3 sessions a day, simultaneously… which was sometimes quite challenging.

Polish landscape

But the highlights from these two weeks were coming from me being able to spend some time with my friends. I realized again, how different the Eastern European soul is from the Western counterpart. We are soooooooo…

relationship oriented,

home-cooked food lovers,

late night talkers,

tea drinkers,

down to earth practical, but also unapologetically romantic,

strongly opinionated, critical, but instantly mesmerized by suddenly spotted beauty,

painfully realistic, but captivated by melancholic poetry…

and many other things…

Wroclaw
Wroclaw

So… stop saying these jokes about Poles 🙂

Well, that’s why I wasn’t here for a while, but I am back…

4 thoughts on “Polish invasion

  1. No joke. I have a good Polish friend (our common language ENglish though 😉 living in Wroclaw. Thanks for the picture. She`s not a proper friend, but I feel so good talking with her, I think we understand each other perfectly. Betweeln Slavs we can look into our souls more easily.
    But downhere in the extreme south some of those “virtues” of talking late into the night and of friendships over a pizza or a cup of coffee are still very much alive! Thanks God!

  2. No joke. I have a good Polish friend (our common language English though 😉 . She lives in Wroclaw. Thanks for the picture. Not a proper friend, but I feel so good talking with her, I think we understand each other perfectly. Betweeln Slavs we can look into our souls more easily;)
    But downhere in the extreme south some of those “virtues” of talking late into the night and of friendships over a pizza or a cup of coffee are still very much alive! Thanks God!

Leave a Reply

