hands and feet chopped off and then burned

“I am very frightened,”

said Patson Chipiro, head of the Zimbabwean opposition party in Mhondoro district, after learning about his wife’s death by mutilation and fire.

“They want to kill me. But I have no alternative. My presence here as a leader is very important. If I leave, everyone else will leave. I intend to fight the battle, from here.”

I am numb, speechless. What are men capable to do to their fellow humans?

The story here.

One thought on “hands and feet chopped off and then burned

  1. How could you as black politicians allow your country to be ruined. I am ashamed that blacks could treat other blacks so inhumane. Freedom should be measured as the right of every citizen to have adequate food, clothing , shelter and access to free education. You are pushing your country 25 yrs in the past.

    I am a black Barbadian the descendent of slaves here in the Caribbean I wish to inform you all that the world is watching and history will judge you harshly. We as caribbean people drew strength from the progress of Zimbabwe but you have all let us down with this oppression of free speech and political violence. Violence against man or animal is wrong and even worst when it is black against black.

    I called the police headquarters in Zimbabwe tonite to let them know that the world is watching.
    Who ever is responsible for crimes against humanity be it a police or soldier must be made aware that they will be brought to trial in the Hague for crimes against humanity.

    We will reap what we sow and nothing under the sun is for ever even the drought comes to and end despite how severe it is.

    Concerned Black Caribbean Slave Descendent

Leave a Reply

