one life to live

onelife_logo_.jpg
You do not know what your life will be like tomorrow.
You are just a vapor that appears for a little while
and then vanishes away. James 4.14

People live almost to the motto: what is permissible? How far can I go, but not to cross the line. Well, the line is moving already, if your mind is wondering that far.

I am a vapor, yet I will exist forever.

Contradiction.

What will remain?

What is so important to remain eternal?

What counts?

What’s just a chaff?

Surely the people are grass. The grass withers, the flower
fades, but the word of our God will stand forever. Isaiah 40.7–8
As for man, his days are like grass; he flourishes like
a flower of the field; for the wind passes over it, and it is
gone. Psalm 103.15–16

Give me life long enough to learn how to love. Long enough to not have any regrets.

What is my treasure in heaven. What will be stored and shown. What will disappear. I wonder. I want to wonder in a holy way. Holy imagination leads to You.

Deliver me from myself, if that helps me to gain You.

I can’t waist this life which was given me. How is to to live in total abandonment? It’s not about forgetting. It’s about choosing the good part.

board-with-one-life.jpg

dusza omotana

prawie sponiewierana

spoziera

z gestwiny cieni rzeczy przedawnionych

wylania sie kontur nieprzedawnionego

Leave a Reply

